Nothing But A Rakehell by Deb Marlowe

Nothing But a Rakehell (A Series of Unconventional Courtships Book 2)Nothing But a Rakehell by Deb Marlowe

Tracy’s rating: 5 of 5 stars

Series: A Series of Unconventional Courtships, #2

Release: January 20, 2020

Lady Glory Brightly is not your average debutante, in fact she would be overjoyed to never step foot in London. Injured as a child, she has a severe limp and has suffered from the cruelty of her peers. She longs to stay in the country with her horses, for in the saddle she feels whole, but her sister Hope, Lady Tensford has gone to great lengths to launch Glory, starting with a house party before taking her to London. Grace dreads the party, but when she meets and saves Colm Newland, the Earl of Keswick and his boots, she thinks she has found an ally.

Colm is at the party to escape so many things; his father, a marriage minded debutante hellbent on trapping him and his own demons. He finds a kindred spirit in Glory and their friendship develops into something much deeper, but when the demons he is running from catch up with him, he pushes Glory away to save her. Glory knows why Colm has pushed her away, but she will not let Colm sacrifice himself to protect her, she comes up with a plan to save him and just maybe herself as well.

This was a very well written story with lots of emotion, wonderful characters, secrets, pain, some angst, a sweet, slow burn romance and finally a hard-won HEA. This is the second book in the series, but can absolutely be read as a stand-alone with no problems. I am happy to recommend this book and am looking forward to the next installment.

*I am voluntarily leaving a review for an eARC that was provided to me.*

Posted by

Avid reader (and reviewer) of historical romance.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s