A Duke Changes Everything by Christy Carlyle #BlogTour

ADCE_Badge
Perfect for fans of Lorraine Heath and Tessa Dare. The first book in the new Victorian romance series The Duke’s Den, A DUKE CHANGES EVERYTHING, by Christy Carlyle has the romance and brooding hero that readers will fall in love with.

Out November 27th – A Duke Changes Everything by Christy Carlyle
Follow the First Look and #enter to #win
Enter at: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29593/?
Rafflecopter embed code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

DukeChangesEverything mm
Title: A Duke Changes Everything
Series: The Duke’s Den #1
Author: Christy Carlyle
Genre: Victorian Romance
Release Date: November 27, 2018
Length: 384 Pages
Format: Digital/Paperback
In the first novel in Christy Carlyle’s sizzling Duke’s Den series, three men, intent on making a fortune, discover irresistible opportunities . . .
Nicholas Lyon gambled his way into a fortune and ownership of the most opulent, notorious gentlemen’s club in England. But when Nick’s cruel brother dies, he inherits a title he never wanted. The sooner Nick is rid of the estate that has always haunted him, the sooner he can return to the life he’s built in London. But there’s one obstacle—the exquisite Thomasina Thorne.
When the new heir to the Tremayne dukedom suddenly appears in Mina Thorne’s life, she’s flustered. Not only is he breathtakingly handsome, but he’s also determined to take away her home and position as steward of the Enderley estate. If Mina learns what makes the enigmatic duke tick, perhaps she can change his mind—as long as she doesn’t get too close to him.
With each day Nick spends with Mina, his resolve weakens as their colliding wills lead to explosive desire. Could she be the one woman who can help him finally bury the ghosts of his past?
Find out more at: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play

ADCE_PQ1
Excerpt from A Duke Changes Everything:

“Your sleep was troubled?” she asked softly.

“It always is.”

“I heard you call out. I thought you said my name.” Mina swallowed hard after the admission. She’d probably misheard him, but some rationale felt necessary to explain her presence in his room.

“Did I? Perhaps you’re haunting me in my sleep.” He did that thing with his thumb again, a seductive slide against her skin. His touch rippled out to spark goose bumps along her arm and heat between her thighs.
“You don’t remember your dreams?” she asked, her voice trembling like her insides.

“I try not to.”

“What troubles you?”

“Everything.” He let out a low chuckle, like the rusty creak of a door hinge. Lowering his chin, he assessed her. “Especially you.”
“I never intended to.” She pulled her hand from the duke’s, ignoring the shiver that spiked up her spine from the friction of his skin sliding against hers. “I’ll leave you so that you can get back to sleep.”

“Mina, wait.” He reached out, caught the edge of her arm, and a few strands of unpinned hair tangled between his fingers. “There’s something I must say before you go.”

She moved closer. He was utter temptation, all blazing heat and forest scents, and she felt an odd comfort being near him. She knew she should be scandalized. To be alone with him, a duke of the realm. A gambling club owner. Especially while he wore nothing but trousers and a half-buttoned shirt.

CC_AuthorPicHR

About the Author:

Fueled by Pacific Northwest coffee and inspired by multiple viewings of every British costume drama she can get her hands on, USA Today bestselling author Christy Carlyle writes sensual historical romance set in the Victorian era. She loves heroes who struggle against all odds and heroines who are ahead of their time. A former teacher with a degree in history, she finds there’s nothing better than being able to combine her love of the past with a die-hard belief in happy endings.
You can also visit her online at the following places: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Tumblr | Amazon

ADCE_PQ2

Follow the tour and #enter to #win

11/26/18
a crazy vermonters book reviews – Review
Books+Pastelitos – Spotlight
Jen’s Reading Obsession – Spotlight
Lovey Dovey Books – Review
Mythical Books – Spotlight
The Sassy Book Lover – Review

11/27/18
Joyfully Reviewed – Spotlight
A Cat, A Book and A Cup Of Tea – Review
Dog Eared pages – Review
Paulette’s Paper – Spotlight
What Is That Book About – Spotlight

11/28/18
Fresh Fiction – Spotlight
Punya Reviews… – Spotlight
Up ‘Til Dawn Book Blog – Review
Cali Book Reviews – Spotlight
Cat’s Guilty Pleasure – Spotlight

11/29/28
Sofia Loves books – Review
A Chick Who Reads – Spotlight
Celticlady’s Reviews – Spotlight
Crazy Beautiful Reads – Spotlight
Tangled Hearts Book Reviews – Spotlight

11/30/18
My Book Addiction and More – Review
My Bookish Escapades – Spotlight
Cuz I’m A Nerd – Spotlight
Evermore Books – Spotlight
TBR Book Blog – Spotlight

12/3/18
Book reviews by duelalias – Review
Flippin’ Pages – Review
Sweet Red Reads – Review
I Love Romance – Spotlight
The Power of Three Readers – Spotlight

12/4/18
Buried Under Romance – Spotlight
Ladytechie’s Book Musings – Spotlight
M&Js book blog – Spotlight
Natasha’s Book Nook – Spotlight
THE WORLD AS I SEE IT – Spotlight
Becky on Books – Review

12/5/18
Reading Nook – Spotlight
Nikki’s book nook – Spotlight
OMGReads – Spotlight
Once Upon a Book Blog – Spotlight
We All Make Mistakes in Books – Spotlight

12/6/18
Cathy’s World – Review
Reads All the Books – Spotlight
Reese’s Review – Spotlight
Yearwood La Novela – Spotlight

12/7/18
Bookish Jottings – Review
Teatime and Books – Review
Romance Reviews Today Blog – Spotlight
Sea’s Nod – Spotlight
Triple A – Review

 

Tracy’s Review:

A Duke Changes Everything (Duke's Den, #1)A Duke Changes Everything by Christy Carlyle
Tracy’s rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

Series: The Duke’s Den, #1

Release Date: November 27, 2018

Nicholas Lyon has been called a monster many times but his mismatched eyes and wicked scar on his cheek are not the reason, he is ruthless and some say heartless man who has made a fortune along with his two partners at their gaming hell.

Nick didn’t start out live on the streets of London but that is where he ended up after his father – The Duke of Treymayne – made his life miserable and finally did the unthinkable, forcing his mother to take him and flee. The old Duke was sure that Nick was not his son and did everything short of murdering him as punishment. He and his mother fled to France and lived a much different life from the one he had at Enderly Castle. He never expected to return to Enderly and is given quite a shock when he learns that his brother has passed and he is now the Duke. He plans to liquidate the estate and lease out whatever properties can’t be sold – starting with Enderly Castle.

Thomasina “Mina” Thorne is the steward of Enderly, she took over from her father when he passed away two years ago – she has lived on the estate her entire life and wants nothing more than to see it prosper once more. She hopes the new Duke will consider investing in the estate and is devastated when she meets Nick and learns his plan. Mina can’t believe he doesn’t want the castle and sets out to change his mind.

Nick is intrigued by Mina, but nothing could ever make him want to stay at Enderly, not even a stubborn, impulsive, attractive steward. But as he and Mina start to work together and get to know each other – the castle doesn’t seem as daunting as it once did. He starts to feel something for Mina – something he refuses to name – but he doesn’t want to lose her. He really can’t abide living at the castle, so maybe he can get her to come to London.

I thought this was a great book, it did start out a little slow and never really picked up speed until the very end, but it stayed on point and gave the reader a lot of time to get to know both Mina and Nick and to learn their motivations. The chemistry between them is white hot and when they finally come together, it is well worth the wait. I loved watching them both change and grow as the story progressed and enjoyed there interactions which were both amusing and poignant. I also enjoyed the secondary characters, especially his partners Iverson and Huntley – Huntley’s reaction to marriage was hilarious. I am looking forward to the rest of the series and would happily recommend this book!

*I am voluntarily leaving a review for an eARC that was provided to me by Edelweiss and the publisher.*

Posted by

Avid reader (and reviewer) of historical romance.

One thought on “A Duke Changes Everything by Christy Carlyle #BlogTour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s